• (780) 932-3512
  • Contact Us
  • Member Login
  • Certification & Trainings - Get Listed Today

ITIL® Intermediate CSI

  • OS
  • 6
  • DE
  • E$
  • Overview

    ABOUT ITIL® Intermediate - Continual Service Improvement (CSI) 

    ITIL® stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library. ITIL® is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world. ITIL® can help individuals and organizations use IT to realize business change, transformation and growth.

    The Continual Service Improvement (CSI) module is one of the certifications within the ITIL® Service Lifecycle work stream. This module focuses on the principles and techniques from the Continual Service Improvement stage of the ITIL Lifecycle, but does not go into detail about specific processes.

    The CSI certification focuses on how organizations and individuals can strategically review the products and services they have produced following the strategy, design, transition and operation stages of the IT Service Lifecycle and offers guidance on how this process should be organized and executed. It also includes guidance on the tools and technology that can be used to support CSI activities as well as how to evaluate risks and critical success factors.


    Course Objectives

    Candidates can expect to gain competencies in the following upon successful completion of the education and examination components related to this certification:

    • Introduction to CSI
    • CSI principles
    • CSI process
    • CSI methods and techniques
    • Organizing for CSI
    • Technology considerations
    • Implementing CSI
    • Challenges, critical success factors and risks

    In addition, the training for this certification should include examination preparation, including a mock examination opportunity.

    Course Outline

    • 1. Introduction
      1. a. Overview
      2. b. Context
      3. c. ITIL in relation to other publications in the Best Management Practice portfolio
      4. d. Why is ITIL so successful?
      5. e. Chapter Summary
    • 2. Service Management as a practice
      1. a. Services and service management
      2. b. Basic concepts
      3. c. Governance and management systems
      4. d. The service lifecycle
    • 3. Continual service improvement principles
      1. a. Continual service improvement approach
      2. b. CSI and organizational change
      3. c. Ownership
      4. d. CSI register
      5. e. External and internal drivers
      6. f. Service level management
      7. g. Knowledge management
      8. h. The Deming cycle
      9. i. Service measurement
      10. j. IT governance
      11. k. Frameworks, models, standards and quality systems
      12. l. CSI inputs and outputs
    • 4. Continual service improvement processes
      1. a. The seven-step improvement process
    • 5. Continual service improvement methods and techniques
      1. a. Methods and techniques
      2. b. Assessments
      3. c. Benchmarking
      4. d. Service measurement
      5. e. Metrics
    • 6. Organizing for continual service improvement
      1. a. Organizational development
      2. b. Functions
      3. c. Roles
      4. d. Customer engagement
      5. e. Responsibility model – RACI
      6. f. Competence and training
    • 7. Technology considerations
      1. a. Tools to support CSI activities
      2. b. Summary
    • 8. Implementing continual service improvement
      1. a. Critical considerations for implementing CSI
      2. b. Where do I start?
      3. c. Governance
      4. d. CSI and organizational change
      5. e. Communication strategy and plan
      6. f. Summary
    • 9. Challenges, risks and critical success factors
      1. a. Challenges
      2. b. Critical success factors
      3. c. Risks
      4. d. Summary

    Key Features

    What is Included

    • Exam fees: Although the exam fees are included, but the exam has to be booked with the respective certifying bodies, in this case AXELOS. Instructions to book the exam will be included in the instructions within the course.
    • Study guides including Video tutorials: Study as you prefer using PDF files, video tutorials, HTML format or podcasts. Explain the goals, objectives, scope and basic concepts of core ITIL® processes & functions and other syllabus areas of ITIL.
    • Podcasts: Download it and listen to it at your convenience.
    • Interactive Case Study: Professor Bubbleman App to help you apply the concepts learnt in real life scenarios.
    • Interactive Glossary: Both PDF as well as interactive glossary tool provided to help you revise quickly.
    • Crossword: Test your knowledge and have some fun doing it.
    • Phone App: Download a very effective phone app to study on your mobile.
    • Chapter Tests and Evaluation Tests: These tests assess the delegate's degree of understanding of the respective chapter content.
    • AXELOS Sample Papers: To get a feel of the actual ITIL Foundation exam, take the full length sample papers as part of our online course and assess your responses with the provided answers to the same.


    Who can Attend

    Audience Profile

    The Service Operation Certification is ideal for roles such as:

    Chief Information Officers 

    Chief Technology Officers

    Release Manager

    Security Administrator

    Applications Support

    Database Administrator

    IT Operations Manager

    IT Architects

    IT Planners 

    IT Consultants 

    IT Audit Managers

    IT Security Managers

    Problem Manager

    Service Desk and Incident Manager

    Network Support

    Security Manager



    Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission.

    Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required:

    • Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge
    • ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).

    Please note that you can also avail the ITIL Foundation training and certification with us.


    About AXELOS

    AXELOS are a new joint venture company, created by the Cabinet Office on behalf of Her Majesty's Government (HMG) in the United Kingdom and Capita plc to run the Best Management Practice portfolio, including the ITIL® and PRINCE2® professional standards..

    AXELOS (The Accreditor) assess and license Examination Institutes (EIs) to administer ITIL accreditation and examination activities.

    Why AXELOS?

    The name AXELOS gives us a platform to stand out as:

    • A modern, ever-evolving company on the world stage
    • With a key focus on investing and developing new products
    • Delivering new, ever more innovative methods of learning.

    AXELOS translates appropriately globally, has impact and carries a certain degree of weight. Added to which, it has knowledge and wisdom, and gives a sense of a company that, whilst new, is still imbued with solidity and integrity.

    Exam Format

    • Multiple choice examination questions
    • Eight questions per paper
    • 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) - 70%
    • 90 minutes’ duration
    • Closed book.

    Training Options

    ITIL® Intermediate CSI

    US $999.00

    Enroll Now

    To avail group discounts, Contact Us.

    Contact US